top of page
walk b.jpg


To download any of our school policies, click the icons below. For more information, please contact the school office.

'Shine Like A Star' Philippians 2:15

Meet Our School Governors

The governors have a vital role within Wincle School. There are 13 members of the main governing body: 

Dr John Miller - Chair of Governors, Health & Safety Governor

Shirley Goodwin - Foundation Governor; Quality of teaching subcommittee; Recruitment & EYFS

Rev. John Harries - Foundation Governor (ex officio); Quality of teaching subcommittee; RE 


Katy Powell- Foundation Governor; Chair of Welfare subcommittee; Safeguarding; Training 


Giles Meadows- Foundation Governor; Chair of Leadership & Management Subcommittee; Science & Fabric 

Ben Cookson - Associate Governor; Leadership & Management subcommittee


Carry Sharpley- Foundation Governor; Welfare subcommittee; Disadvantaged pupils


Amy Henshaw-  Foundation Governor; Chair of Teaching & Learning subcommittee; SEN

Paul Taylor -  Local Authority Governor; Leadership & Management subcommittee meeting

Sarah Smith - Headteacher


Nicola Metcalfe- Staff Governor; Welfare Subcommittee; Healthy Schools

Joann Albiston - Parent Governor

Rachel Belfield - Parent Governor

To read our Instrument of Governance, click here.

To find out more about Governors' attendance and interests, click here

Governors click here.

bottom of page